Start a new topic

IFTTT Sonoff B1 dim or change colour of lights

Hi! 

Please can we get more <recipes> in IFTTT for the eWeLink integration to control the Sonoff B1 lights?

If the team is too busy, why not consider open sourcing some of the IFTTT integration so we can contribute (I am a software engineer myself).

Rudi

2 people like this idea

not recipes, rather triggers

I would agree, but imagine they will have security concerns about making available a public cloud API for tinkerers like us. When the IFTTT failed in January they promised local control and posted a YouTube video…possibly a local only API would tempt them more…

1 person likes this
I just got one to play with. Can someone tell me how much time it takes to change color in the party scene? Mine stays one color for a long time.
Are you sure they change colour in the party scene? When I read the instructions it sounded like they had a distinct ‘party’ colour. I never use them. I did think you might be able to select one as a ‘scene’: that could have been a useful way of communicating something else, but they only seem to have on and off.
Left it on last night in party mode It was light blue, this morning it was red. I don't know I will play with it more later. Really wish IFTTT had trigger This way the light can be used as a signal for something And if they every partner with stringify the possibilities are endless.
I use Apilio.io with IFTTT and have looked at Stringify; is there anything it can do Apilio can’t and how do they make money? Apilio can do multiple conditions, timers, multiple actions etc. it isn’t as slick looking as stringify looks, but I couldn’t see a reason to switch. I haven’t spotted anything with any sonoff that has more than on/off connected to IFTTT. I do wonder if their plans are to expand it, as it does seem really basic.