Start a new topic

crop component loses state due to auto refresh?

Hello,

I'm also new to using Nextion, and i am building a project with multiple pages which i switch between. Each page has 2 main pics, one showing all ON and other showing all OFF states of graphic LEDs or other components in general. I use either the picq command to switch between the "active" and "inactive" component bitmaps, OR i have just started using the crop component's picc attribute to set the background picture/graphics to show the intended "active" or "inactive" component. (the documentation really sucks)

So far this strategy has worked very well.

But i have been struggling for a few days trying to make a few "LEDs" on a status page show either ON or OFF state, by using crop components and changing the picc value.

The status page is jumped to by clicking a button on one of the other pages. Before i jump to the status page, i set a global variable for the state of each LED on the status page and when i jump to the status page, i use a series of if()..else statements in the post-initialization event looking at these states and then setting that LED's crop component picc value to show the proper picture (On or OFF).

This is one of the if..else statements:

if(Welcome.LatchPemf.val==1)

{

LPemf.picc=14

}else

{

LPemf.picc=15

}

All other statements for the crop components are identical. The code compiles successfully. 

What i have noticed is that when i click to go to the status page, all the crop images displayed are the default ones (ie: "OFF" state), except for a couple of the variables which seem to work. The coding is identical but the behaviour is totally inconsistent. 

What i noticed is that if i put a delay=1000 statement after setting the crop component's picc value, i see the correct value for about a second, then it is reset to default value.

Can anyone explain what's happening and why it is refreshing / resetting the crop component picc value?