Start a new topic

Button Background Color

Newbie. I just started playing around with this programming thing and on my first adventure failed. However, for the life of me I can not figure out why.

I made a very simple background picture for the display and added four buttons which when pressed take the user to the four pages. Each button is set to a default bco color, green  and a pressed color bco2 of red. When pressed, none of the buttons change color. I read somewhere where ref 0 needed to be used so I added that still no change. So I loaded the example CompButton and debugged, it said it was out of date and recompiled it. Debugged and the button works as advertised. My button has the same attributes as the demo except color is different. So any ideas on what gives? 

Thanks for any help and I am sure that before I finish this project there will be plenty more questions.

HMI

Refer to doevents in Nextion Instruction Set

- partial insights.

Code in an event will start running as soon as triggered

- visual refresh without "doevents" occurs when user event code completes.

Now since you issued a page change in the button's touch Press Event as the first command is to change the page this will take on the expected behaviour of changing pages.

• Run the Preinitialization Event of the new loading page
  • Dump the old currently loaded page
  • Load the new loading page from the HMI as designed
  • Run the Postinitialization Event of the newly load page
  • Wait for an event (touch, gpio, timer, incoming serial)

So when you have Pressed your button, it has already changed pages with the new page's button (which is in almost the same location) in it's unpressed state - you see a green button of the new page and think the other old now unloaded button has never been pressed.  Visually too quick to track.