Start a new topic
Not Taken

+image for progress bar and slider

My wishlist (if possible):

+1 picture for progress bar at value (like a PSTA in slider)

+1 picture for slider (like a BPIC in progress bar function)

I created a simple example (pic).

Best regards

Janos

bmp

This can be done in code with a little thinking and tinkering

maybe a look to our Gallery helped a lot before asking ... :-)

- Slick Sliders
    - Tricky Sliders

The goal of such Contributions is not that nobody read them ... your request posting is not that motivating to post more slick things ... or?

Thank you for your help. The code is secret?

I read the Gallery/trick pages, but could not find a solution.

Sorry to bother you, I'm a novice user.

Best regards.

for exmple the Curved Slider Demo ... what do you think do I use for the curve and the cursor? Yes, graphics ...

and how the graphics looks like, that's up to you ...

and how the underlaying code acts, that's up to you ...

code is partially used for commercial projects, so it is a legal issue to show or not to show ... not every project out is open source ...

but it shows, that it already CAN be done ... so, no new feature to implement ... right? Just code it ...

O.k. We use "lot of pre-rendered images"...but this is not HMI, just a "picture player"
example: 8pcs slider, width of slider=80=> 8*80=640 pictures.
Yesssssss...This is "correct" solution. (not innovative proposal of the 2 background+1 cursor pics)

My next problem is:
I don't know, what the "vertical/horizontal inc/dec spacing" buttons ? These is random generators?
(see on pictures: elotte==original, before; utana==after)
How do I make a mistake?

I using the 7" basic and enhanced displays (+2.8" and 3.2" basic type) and the 7" displays don't sensing the touch, if I touching "softly / slowly". The 2.8" and 3.2" display is working fine.

Thank you for your helping!
Best regards
Janos

utana.jpg
(54.3 KB)
elotte.jpg
(21.9 KB)